A Quick Freak Out Story

Before I left North Carolina, I went by the OBGYN office because I had received a statement in the mail saying that I had a $400 credit. Now I knew that had to be a mistake. I took a box of these awesome brownies and asked what the heck was going on. They took the brownies and told me there was nothing to worry about. I took them at their word and later received a check for my credit.

That money is long since spent. Yesterday, I saw that I was getting a call from the OBGYN office and I knew, with a thud in my stomach, that I was completely screwed. They had made a mistake and they were going to try and get back the money. The woman on the other end of the line said, “Is this Callie Adams?”

Gulp. “Yes.”

“This is Margaret from Dr. Hardenberg’s office. We were wondering if we could have the recipe for those awesome brownies.”

Dang! You almost killed me!

If you, like Dr. Hardenberg are a big fan of brownies, please check out the following recipe brought to you by The Pioneer Woman.

MOCHA ICING BROWNIES!

Warning! They are NOT vegan. Four sticks of butter later, they are AWESOME!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Quick Freak Out Story

  1. Jessica

    OH MY WORD. You almost sent me into labor. hahahahahahahaha!

  2. Kelly

    what a great story!! Those are great =)

Leave a Reply

