Putting it Out There

I’ve been doing many things that make me nervous lately. We tore up our lives and are out in limbo following a dream of a different kind of life. I went into CareNet and volunteered. I went and joined a Bible Study with women I didn’t know or even have a social connection with. I went to MOPS with no friend to accompany me. Can you see how this is all out of my comfort zone?

This blog is somewhat in my comfort zone. Although I’m putting my submissions out into cyberspace for all to see, most of my readers are my Facebook friends and it’s all kinda familiar and not to scary. However – today I submitted a very small piece to a magazine. I’m scared. I don’t know what is going to happen but it’s just one more foray into the unknown. How easy would it be to just hole up in my house and not get involved and watch Netflix and take care of the girls and never do anything.

So, I’m putting it out there. This blog has been my segue. I want to write more. I want to get it out there in different forums. I love to blog and I will not give it up but I want to make this my career. There. I said it. That’s what I want. I want to be a writer! Yay!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Putting it Out There

  1. I’m so proud of you! Yay for destroyed comfort zones!

  2. Alisha

    YOU. GO. GIRL!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

