Love Wins

I’m not writing this blog to create controversy. However, I think the discussion that has gone on about this book has caused so many to study and find out more that no matter what your take on it, those who study God’s word more in depth WIN! I’m about to get and read the book so I don’t have a good handle on it yet but I’m excited to read it and learn more about God and myself as I study.

Check out discussions:

Southern Semenary Discussion Here

Pastor Seth Book Review Here

MSNBC Interview Here

Another Interview Here

There are many more out there. It’s VERY INTERESTING!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Love Wins

  1. Peter Christian

    Thank you for posting this. I didn’t know about Rob Bell’s new book and am excited about the dialogue surrounding it. I don’t know when I’ll get the chance to page through it, I have read his first two and found them extremely stimulating. I hope we get to see your thoughts about it here if/when you read it.

  2. If it helps any, I went to Mars Hill (where he is a pastor) today, and before he gave his sermon, he reminded everyone that he was still a Christian. 🙂 I think things have been waaay more hyped up than necessary, but then again, I haven’t read the book yet.

    • I’m reading the book, I have read all the blogs and watched a ton of podcast discussions and I agree. There is alot of unnecessary mayhem. So far the blog is kinda in line with what I already believe about the Bible, God’s love and stuff. It asks questions that I have always asked. That’s why it’s so popular!

Leave a Reply

