A Taxtime Giveaway

My newest giveaway is a $25 to Starbucks. Don’t you love to just sit in STBX and drink coffee with your girlfriends? I do. I especially love the new trick they have of offering you a bite sized treat that won’t ruin your diet (unless you eat 4 or 5 of them and then you are screwed for the whole week!). It never fails that I’m standing in line and I see one of those novelty books that has a great title that catches my eye. I start to peruse and it has the power to entertain me for only as long as I am in line. Maybe it would make good bathroom reading. I never buy those books but I was thinking, “I wonder how many people do? Could I make millions on one?”

My proposal is that together, we come up with some cheesy material. My book idea – Awesome Movie Lines from Awesomely Bad Movies. You know what I’m talking about – that movie that you watch because you remember that one line that was so funny/profound/whatever. (I am NEVER taking this idea to a publisher so if the idea has already been thought up or you are inspired to run off and try and sell this book title, more power to you!)

So enter this giveaway so you can have that awesomely delicious coffee drink free of guilt! Or better yet, get 5 of you and have drinks TOGETHER and come up with your own awesome time wasting book idea!

To enter, just put a great movie line from a really bad movie in the comment section. The winner will be announced on the 15th of April just in time for you to get your taxes finished and find out if you won!

My line – “Having a baby is like getting a tattoo in the face. You kinda want to be commited.” Eat, Pray, Love

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “A Taxtime Giveaway

  1. jessica c

    “You complete me.” Sorry… couldn’t help myself!

    And….STBX would totally help me stay awake post baby!!!!!

  2. We don’t even have a starbucks here, so it wouldn’t do me any good. But just in case here’s a quote you won’t know.
    ‘You’ve come far pilgrim’
    ‘Feels like far’ Robert Redford in Jeramiah Johnson

  3. “OH, Samsonite! I was way off!” from Dumb and Dumber

  4. “do i make you horny, baby?” – Austin Powers

    LOL I just had to.

    -Lauren

  5. Carly Reed

    i LOVE this topic, and i have a few to enter in!
    1. “I hate to disappoint you, but rubber lips are immune to your charms” from Batman & Robin.
    2. “Are you a mexican, or a mexican’t?” from once upon a time in mexico.
    3. “I have a headache” “It might be a tumor” “It’s not a tumor!” from kindergarten cop.
    my all time favorite bad movie quote is from some low budget sci fi movie. and i WISH i could remember the name of it. i know that it was about dinosaurs. like a really bad version of jurassic park. one character comes face to face with a dinosaur or something and goes into shock and a loved one comes into the hospital room to talk with the doctor.
    “what happened to her?”
    “She’s in a coma.”
    “what does that mean?”
    “It means something so traumatic happened that she shut off part of her brain.”
    “oh… well that’s not like her.”

    C:

  6. Amber D.

    Any line from Napolean Dynamite! Lol.

    I like the line where he yells at the Llama:
    “Tina, you fat lard, come get some DINNER!… Tina, eat. Food. Eat the FOOD!”

    Tina is my MIL’s name.

  7. Ryan

    Too many good ones from “So I Married An Axe Murderer,” but these are the best:

    “Give your mother a kiss, or I’ll kick your teeth in.”
    “Look at the size of that boy’s head. It’s like an orange on a toothpick.”
    “His head’s like Sputnik. Spherical, but quite pointy in parts.”

  8. Shannon W.

    From Liar Liar –
    Max: My teacher tells me beauty is on the inside.
    Fletcher: That’s just something ugly people say.

    shannonforpeace(at)gmail.com

  9. Liz M.

    “Cats are death!” “Cats are what you need!” (from a low-budget horror movie called The Carrier–only funny in context; here’s a trailer for it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wXoltLbmUhI).

    eemoody77 at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

