Man Blogs: Quality Time!!!!

I am currently on Spring Break, and I have been able to spend some quality time with my girls. Monday Callie started her volunteer hours at CareNet, which left us with Daddy time. We went to Denny’s for lunch. Abby decided to take it upon herself to cut up her fruit platter and give tiny pieces to Cate. I big smile came over my face to see that Abby was doing something nice for Cate. At home Abby is always taking toys away from Cate and Mommy and Daddy have to play referee. We are working on the whole sharing of the toys. One day it will sink in – hopefully sooner rather than later.

Yesterday Mommy had to take Cate to the doctor for shots 😦 , so Daddy and Abby went window shopping. I better start saving my pennies, because I am in trouble. Every store we went into Abby would run around and say,   “Wow, that’s cool,” or, “This dress is so pretty.” I broke her heart when I told her we couldn’t buy a bicycle. I kept telling her not today, but she only lives in the NOW. I had the hardest time not giving in to the impulse to just buy her one. I know I’m a mean Daddy! We just have to wait a few more months before we buy that bicycle for Abby. Seeing Abby struggle with the fact that she had to wait to have a bicycle was painful but I know it will be better for her in the end. God does the same with us. He tells us to wait or no and we get upset, but He knows what’s best for us.

Today, Abby is reading me stories. While I’m typing this entry she is wowing me with her story telling. I like the fact that she is using her imagination by looking at the pictures and filling in the blanks. It makes for some creative story telling.

I’m thankful for a little break from my busy schedule so I can spend some quality time with my daughters.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Man Blogs: Quality Time!!!!

  1. Susanne

    It’s great for you to have that time. Later it will mean beautiful memories and that is what life should be!

Leave a Reply

