Eaves Dropping

When Abby is on the potty, if you are close, you can hear her talking to herself. She has a conversation with herself that usually entails some grunting, huffing, puffing and self encouragement for what is taking place. In this small house, I almost never miss something that is being said so I always here her. I stop whatever I’m doing for a little amusement provided by my daughter. This is the beauty of children and being a SAHM. It’s not all bad. I know I get all complainy sometimes but there are things that I love, like eaves dropping on my daughters, like watching them hold hands and walk around the kitchen. Like hearing Cate’s first attempts at singing, like dancing to any theme music that comes on the TV with my babies.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

