Attachment Issues

Today we didn’t go to church and a good thing to because Cate totally puked up her breakfast and now has it coming out both ends again and I just know we would have passed it to all the other kids and that would have been BAD! So I’m home and I’m using all my media outlets to entertain myself while the girls sleep this morning. (Abby decided 3:30 am was wake up time and spent the whole morning tossing and turning in our bed then fell asleep on the couch at 7:30 and is still sleeping at almost 11… yeah, it’s going to be a long day.)

Anyway, what I’m saying is, I’m hanging out on Facebook and reading books on the Kindle and listening to Slacker radio on the TV and it’s just that kind of day where you are on the computer more than you are talking to someone face to face. If I could find my dang phone I would be texting people as well because I’m that kind of multiltasker when it comes to social media.

Addicted? Attached? Crazy?

Maybe.

But if my little trip to Colorado taught me anything, it’s that I’m not really an addict. I’m just isolated. I’m in my own little mommy world here in the house and when I get trapped like this, it’s hard not to use all my options to communicate with the world. When I was hanging out with my mom, dad, sister, cousins, nephews, aunt and uncle, friends and the like in Colorado, I didn’t even blog. I felt no need to blog. Here, when the girls are sick and I’m not on the Kanen compound, I’m alone. Like right now. I’m all alone with no one to talk to. So I don’t have the attachment issues I thought I did. I’m not addicted. I’m just lonely sometimes. Thank goodness I have friends in Missoula and when we are not contagious, we will be out and about with those friends.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

