Scary

Tonight, Andy left for a while and I was watching a particularly scary movie while in bed after the kids were asleep. Out of the corner of my eye, I saw a flash of darkness. It was creepy. Then another!

I did what any normal person would do, I freaked out in silence in my bed. Then I did what every stupid person in the movies does and went to check it out clad only in pajamas. I sneaked around my bedroom door. Slipped into the hall and peaked into the house. There was no one. I checked out the bathroom. No one.

Then I heard the snap of the door behind me close.

And a muffled, “Mommy, I just wanted my lips.”

Abby had scared the pee out of my by waking up and going out to the living room for her chap stick (God only knows why she wanted it at that hour) and going back to her room. Hearing me come out to investigate, she had closed her door and tried to explain herself.

I’ll be keeping all the lights on for a few nights…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

