Kid Raising Kids

I was 28 when Abby was born. I waited 2 years after getting married to start having babies and I had a college degree and a job before I started down the roller coaster ride of motherhood.

I still feel like a kid raising kids. Sometimes, when Abby shouts or screams or starts to throw a tantrum and I know I have to take action, I don’t know what action to take and I am looking desperately at whoever is older and has already been through all this for validation of whatever my decisions are.

Sometimes, when I am at my whits end, I just want to be held by Andy for a while and have him tell me I’m a grown up and I am doing what I’m supposed to be doing.

It’s hard to be a mom.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

