The Seven Year Itch

Ok, after much debate it has been determined that Andy and I have been married for seven years.

When we first started dating, I did all kinds of fun, creative things for him. I made a gift box with envelopes and presents for each day he was gone on tour. I created things for his apartment to decorate and remind him of me. I made photo albums. When we were engaged I made a tear away calendar that counted down the days until the wedding with a quote or love note from me to him for every day. I used scrap book stickers to fancy it up. I wrote him letters every week.

Now that we have been married and have two children, that kind of thing has really slacked off. I mean, who has the time for all that? Do you know how much energy it takes just to think up that stuff?!

I got on Pinterest finally. I can’t believe I didn’t get on earlier but social media is my biggest downfall and I was afraid. BE NOT AFRAID! Get on. Get inspired. Get off and do!

I have found so many creative ways to rekindle that special something with Andy. Today, I put a print out of the words “I love you because…” in a picture frame and attached a dry erase marker. Every day I can put a new reason up! It’s hanging in our bedroom.

If you have more creative ideas on fun little things to remind him how much I love him, I want to hear them!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Seven Year Itch

  1. Courtney

    I saw that too and pinned it 😉 Can’t wait to do it! Good job at getting it done already…

  2. marjolynne

    Seven years?! Time really does fly. God bless you two and your marriage! And… I’m stealing your idea. Love it!

  3. Heather

    I have that same thing up in my house. One for Jason and also one for each of the girls. I put magnets on the back of the girls frames and hung them on the fridge (they were smaller) Jason’s sits in our room next to his side of the bed. Did you see the idea of making felt hearts and putting them in a jar and then every so often just hide them in his car, bag, wallet etc…to show him at unexpected times that you love him. I am going to do that one too. You can both hide them for each other.

Leave a Reply

